Who Are We? 


McMillan Woods Global (MCMWG) is a global network or association of independent local and regional firms of recognised qualified accountants and professional advisors. It was established for the purpose of providing members and their clients with the capability of furnishing a broader spectrum of accounting, auditing, advisory and management services at a cutting edge cost effective basis.


 


Our Vision.


The many offices of MCMWG are characteristically fully serviced offices with a typical recognised structure, which carry some common colour features namely, red, maroon, white and black. Each of these firms is fast growing as members themselves are “movers and shakers” which is evident in their individual characteristics. The localities of these offices are primarily in the Central Business District in each country and where the services are needed, these offices are spread across the country to better service its clients.


 


Our Mision.


Services rendered include but not limited to technical assistance in traditional accounting, audit assurance, tax consulting, specialised services such as fiscal management, privatisation support, litigation, Initial Public Offering (IPO), strategic brainstorming and planning, business valuation and even immigration application and the reformation of accounting systems.

Leadership

Hesham Elafandy

Managing Partner

Qualifications.
Bachelor of Commerce, Cairo University
Member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (Illinois)
Fellow of the Egyptian Society of Accountants and Auditors.
Experience.
Worked with KPMG - Egypt for 35 years till July 2016. He has over 25 years considerable experience in financial, operational audit and internal audit assignments and Due Diligence Assistance for clients operating in Banking and Finance, insurance (life and nonlife) and other financial institutions in addition to other industries.
Head of Financial Services at KPMG – Egypt and Egyptian Cluster (Jordan, Libya, Syria, and Yemen) from 2002 till 2016
Head of Audit at KPMG - Egypt from 2009 till 2014.
Head of the committee established by the Egyptian Financial Supervisory Authority (EFSA) and The Egyptian Stock Exchange to set the Egyptian Accounting Standards for Egyptian Insurance and re-insurance Companies
Head of the committee established by Central Bank of Egypt to set the Egyptian Banking Accounting Standards and Credit Risk Assessment Rules.
Assigned by the World Bank to set the Accounting Standards and Risk Management rules for Commercial and Islamic Banks in Yemen.
Sector Experience.
Involved as an engagement partner in major internal and external audit services, Advisory and Due Diligence Assistance Involved in many IFRSs Financial Statements conversion.
Instructors for many accounting, auditing training course with many reputable Institutions including internal audit training.

Sharqawy ELfar

Senior Partner – Head of Tax

Qualifications.
Bachelor of Commerce, Cairo University
Member of the Egyptian Society of Accountants and Auditors
Master Degree in Accounting from the Arab Academy for Banking and Financial Science
Experience.
Sharkawy have significant experiences with respect to the VAT and Excise Tax, and has over 5 years of working experience in the Egyptian tax authority – 9 of which were spent working in The Large Taxpayer Centre which is the largest Egyptian tax unit for the 1500 largest enterprises established in Egypt , as a Tax Auditor for Sales Tax and Excise Tax.
Sector Experience.
Assist and advise clients on the introduction and implementation of VAT including (advising on the operation of VAT, Identifying issues that may impact the business , reviewing the supply chain and the operation process , Managing issues and provide remediation plan , recommending any amendments needed for VAT compliance, and Preparing VAT training presentations for client staff)

Gouda Houssien

SENIOR PARTNER – HEAD OF AUDIT

Certified Public Accountant (CPA)
Member of the Egyptian Society of Accountants and Auditors (ESAA).
Member of the Egyptian Society of Taxation.
Member of the Egyptian Chartered Accountant Register.
Bachelors degree in Accounting, Cairo University
Qualifications.
Gouda A. ELFattah is an Audit partner. Gouda joined KPMG Egypt and subsequently KPMG Riyadh in March 2013 and he had 12 years of experience.
He Joint McMillan Woods – Egypt as an audit partner and he is responsible for providing wide range of audit services to various IT, insurance, banks, telecommunication and manufacturing companies.
His primary experience lies with our large real state and construction and financial sector clients, which includes public infrastructure organizations, insurance companies and banks. He has extensive experience with audits of financial statements prepared under IFRSs.
Gouda engaged in audit for more than 30 local and multinational clients. Gouda has Attended various Auditing and Accounting Trainings in Middle East, he has extensive experience in managing various type of engagements which includes: Audit engagements, Agreed Upon procedures engagements, due diligence and internal audit service.
Experience.
Healthcare.
Retail.
Financial Services (banking, insurance, investment and brokerage).
Construction.
Investment Funds.
Sector Experience.
National Bank of Egypt
Allianz (life and non life)
Elm for Information Security Company
EFG - Hermes
Abdullah Al Othaim Market
National Agriculture Development Company (NADEC)
National Company for Learning and Education

Mohamed Sharkawy

Senior Partner - Head of Training and Consulting

Qualifications.
Researcher Master in Business Administration, Cairo University
Bachelor of Accounting, Cairo University
Arab Certified Public Accountant, # 2089.
Certified Public Accountant, Egypt, # 28,414.
Experience.
Managing Director, Activity Group Egypt
Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Activity Group UAE
Chief Financial Controller, Ministry of Finance, UAE
professional development consultant, EY Egypt.
Sector Experience.
Sharkawy is considered as one of "Financial Education” leaders in the Arab world which focus on support entrepreneurs through providing consultations, training packages and workshops that help in the development of business and increase investment opportunities. Sharkawy is also the founder of the "Arab Accountants Community" website in 2005, that currently has more than 190k member and the founder of the electronic platform "Arab Governance Community".
Sharkawy is a certified board of director’s member by the Egyptian Financial Supervisory Authority (EFSA), a managing director at "Activity Group" and a founder member at "Arabia for Business Development Co.". He is also a member of the board of directors of several professional associations and institutions that support SMEs and spread the financial education.

Join Newsletter

نحن مؤسسة ماك ميلان ودز العالمية دائما ما نعمل علي الحفاظ علي حدود لا نهاية لها من الجودة، وهذا يعني الاستمرار في تحسين خدماتنا لعملائنا من خلال اختيار المهنيين والافكار ومنهجية تقديم الخدمات المهنية والتطور المهني من مستوي الي مستوي اعلي.


ودائما ما تنبع خدماتنا المهنية من القدرة علي تطبيق افضل الممارسات المحلية والدولية في مجال تقديم الخدمات المهنية في مجال المراجعة والخدمات ذات الصلة بالاضافة الي الخدمات الاستشارية والضريبية والمحاسبية والتدريبية بما يجعل خدماتنا في نظر عملائنا تتطور في ضوء تغيرات وتطورات اسواق المال فضلا عن التغيرات المستمرة في احتياجات العملاء.


وتتمثل دائما اعظم قدراتنا في الحفاظ علي اعلي الكفاءات المهنية مع الاستمرار في الاستثمار في مواردنا البشرية لضمان افضل خدمة مهنية بما يكفل الاحساس الدائم لدي العاملين بالمؤسسة بانهم يعملون في عائلتهم الثانية.


إن لدينا القواعد الخاصة بنا للحفاظ علي السلوك المهني طبقا لمعايير المراجعة المحلية والدولية بما في ذلك المعايير المتعلقة بالخدمات الاستشارية والمصممة لضمان الجودة للخدمات التي تؤدي لعملائنا وما نتوقعه من العاملين بالمؤسسة بشكل واضح مع تطويرها بصورة مستمرة.


نحن دائما ما نلتزم بالقيم التي وضعناها لانفسنا تجاه عملائنا والعاملين بالمؤسسة وخدمة المجتمع من خلال اننا نلتزم بصورة مستمرة بالمعايير المهنية الخاصة باداء الخدمات والقيم السلوكية ومن خلال التزاماتنا المهنية تجاه العاملين بالمؤسسة والمجتمع والعملاء ومستخدمي تقاريرنا المهنية.


نحن فخورين بصورة مستمرة باداء خدماتنا المهنية طبقا لاعلي المستويات من خلال التزاماتنا بالمدخل الدولي الذي تطبقه مؤسسة مكميلان ودز العالمية والانشطة التي تقوم بها للتطوير الدائم لخدماتنا التي تقدم علي المستوي المحلي.


نحن نوفر دائما الخبرة والمعرفة المطلوبة لعملائنا من خلال تقديم خدماتنا المهنية مع الالتزام الكامل تجاه مؤسستكم من اجل تعظيم العائد والاستفادة من خبرات ومعارف مؤسسة ماك ميلان ودز العالمية.


تعد مؤسسة ماك ميلان ودز العالمية من أحد كبريات المؤسسات الرائدة فى مجال المحاسبة في العالم والتى تقدم أفضل الخدمات المهنية لعملائها فى أسواقهم المحلية وفى جميع أنحاء العالم وكلما كان العميل فى حاجة الى الخدمة. والمؤسسة تستجيب لمطالب العملاء المهنية العديدة ويتميز عملها بدرجة كبيرة من المعرفة والخبرات المتخصصة.


ماك ميلان ودز العالمية ممثلة على مستوى مجلس الادارة بعدد كبير من الشركاء من مختلف أنحاء العالم، فهم يصيغون استراتيجية فريدة تؤكد تقديم قيمة مضافة للعمل والخدمات المقدمة لتلبية احتياجات العملاء من خلال سوق عالمى اقتصادى سريع التغير وكذلك من خلال الأسواق المحلية.


توفر الشبكة للأعضاء وعملائهم خدمات مهنية متميزة وتمدهم بالأفكار والمفاهيم والادوات الحديثة والتى تعد هى شريان الحياة للمؤسسة حيث ان جميع الأعضاء يتقاسمون نفس معايير الجودة العالية مع حرص كل عضو على انعكاس عمله لأحوال السوق المحلى الخاص به وتقديم خدمة على درجة عالية من المعرفة والخبرة المتخصصة.


إن جميع الأعضاء يلتزمون بتقديم خدمات مهنية على أعلى مستوى لعملائهم فى الأسواق المحلية وفى أى بلد من بلدان العالم .


إن السمعة الحسنة لأعضاء ماك ميلان ودز العالمية هي مصدر التفوق والتميز الذى يشتهر به الأعضاء على مستوى العـالم مما له الأثر على زيادة قيمة كل من نشــاط العمــلاء واســم مكميلان ودز العالمية .

المديرين

هشام افندي

شريك اداري

مؤهلات.
بكالوريوس تجارة ، جامعة القاهرة
عضو المعهد الأمريكي للمحاسبين القانونيين المعتمدين (إيلينوي)
زميل الجمعية المصرية للمحاسبين والمراجعين.


الخبره.
عمل لدى شركة KPMG - مصر لمدة 35 عامًا حتى يوليو 2016. يمتلك خبرة تزيد عن 25 عامًا في مجال التدقيق المالي ومهام التدقيق الداخلي والمساعدة الواجبة للعملاء الذين يعملون في البنوك والتمويل والتأمين (الحياة وغير الحياة) وغيرها من الأنشطة المالية المؤسسات بالإضافة إلى الصناعات الأخرى.
رئيس الخدمات المالية بشركة KPMG - مصر والمجموعة المصرية (الأردن وليبيا وسوريا واليمن) من عام 2002 حتى عام 2016
رئيس قسم المراجعه بشركة KPMG - مصر من 2009 حتى 2014.
رئيس اللجنة التي أنشأتها الهيئة العامة للرقابة المالية (EFSA) والبورصة المصرية لوضع معايير المحاسبة المصرية لشركات التأمين وإعادة التأمين المصرية
رئيس اللجنة التي أنشأها البنك المركزي المصري لوضع قواعد المحاسبة ومصداقية الائتمان المصرفي المصري.
تم التعيين من قبل البنك الدولي لوضع قواعد المحاسبة وإدارة المخاطر للمصارف التجارية والإسلامية في اليمن.

خبراته ف القطاع.
المشاركة كشريك في المشاركة في أهم خدمات المراجعه الداخليه والخارجيه، تقديم المشورة والمساعدة في مجال المراجعه، المشاركة في العديد من عمليات تحويل البيانات المالية الخاصة بالمعايير الدولية لإعداد التقارير المالية.
مدربين للعديد من دورات المحاسبةوالمراجعه مع العديد من المؤسسات ذات السمعة الطيبة بما في ذلك تدريب المراجعة الداخلية.

شرقاوي الفار

شريك رئيسي - رئيس الضرائب

<ب> المؤهلات.
بكالوريوس تجارة ، جامعة القاهرة
عضو الجمعية المصرية للمحاسبين والمراجعين
درجة الماجستير في المحاسبة من الأكاديمية العربية للعلوم المالية والمصرفية
<ب> الخبرة.
يتمتع شرقاوي بتجارب مهمة فيما يتعلق بضريبة القيمة المضافة والضريبة ، ولديه أكثر من 5 سنوات من الخبرة العملية في مصلحة الضرائب المصرية - 9 منها تم إنفاقها في مركز دافعي الضرائب الكبير الذي يعد أكبر وحدة ضريبية مصرية لأكبر 1500 شركة. أنشئت في مصر ، كمراجع ضريبة المبيعات وضريبة الانتاج.
خبرة القطاع.
مساعدة العملاء وتقديم المشورة لهم بشأن إدخال وتطبيق ضريبة القيمة المضافة بما في ذلك (تقديم المشورة بشأن تشغيل ضريبة القيمة المضافة ، وتحديد المشكلات التي قد تؤثر على النشاط التجاري ، ومراجعة سلسلة التوريد وعملية التشغيل ، وإدارة المشكلات وتوفير خطة الإصلاح ، والتوصية بأي تعديلات مطلوبة لضريبة القيمة المضافة ، وإعداد عروض التدريب على ضريبة القيمة المضافة لموظفي العميل)

جودة حسين

شريك رئيسي - رئيس المراجعة

محاسب عام معتمد (CPA)
عضو الجمعية المصرية للمحاسبين والمراجعين (ESAA).
عضو في الجمعية المصرية للضرائب.
عضو في سجل المحاسب القانوني المصري.
درجة البكالوريوس في المحاسبة ، جامعة القاهرة
<ب> المؤهلات.
جودة هو شريك المراجعه .انضم جودا إلى KPMG Egypt وبعد ذلك KPMG الرياض في مارس 2013 ، وكان لديه 12 عامًا من الخبرة.
He Joint McMillan Woods - مصر كشريك في المراجعه ، وهو مسؤول عن توفير مجموعة واسعة من خدمات المراجعه لمختلف شركات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والتأمين والبنوك وشركات الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية والتصنيع.
تكمن خبرته الأساسية مع عملائنا الكبار في قطاع العقارات والقطاع المالي ، والذي يشمل مؤسسات البنية التحتية العامة وشركات التأمين والبنوك. لديه خبرة واسعة في مراجعه البيانات المالية المعدة بموجب المعايير الدولية لإعداد التقارير المالية.
شاركت شركة Gouda في المراجعه لأكثر من 30 عميلاً محليًا ومتعدد الجنسيات. وقد التحق "جودة" بتدريبات مختلفة في مجال المراجعه والمحاسبة في الشرق الأوسط ، ولديه خبرة واسعة في إدارة أنواع مختلفة من التعاقدات التي تشمل: إشرافات المراجعه ، المتفق عليها عند ارتباطات الإجراءات ، خدمات المراجعه الداخلي.
<ب> الخبرة.
الرعاىة الصحية.
التجزئة.
الخدمات المالية (المصرفية والتأمين والاستثمار والوساطة المالية).
اعمال المقاولات.
صناديق الاستثمار.
خبرة القطاع.
البنك الأهلي المصري
أليانز (الحياة و غير الحياة)
شركة علم لأمن المعلومات
EFG - هيرميس
عبدالله العثيم ماركت
الشركة الوطنية للتنمية الزراعية (نادك)
الشركة الوطنية للتعليم والتعليم

محمد شرقاوي

شريك رئيسي - رئيس التدريب والاستشارات

<ب> المؤهلات.
باحث ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال ، جامعة القاهرة
بكالوريوس محاسبة ، جامعة القاهرة
محاسب قانوني عربي ، # 2089.
محاسب عام معتمد ، مصر ، # 28414.
<ب> الخبرة.
العضو المنتدب ، مجموعة النشاط مصر
الرئيس التنفيذي (CEO) ، مجموعة النشاط الإمارات العربية المتحدة
رئيس الرقابة المالية ، وزارة المالية ، الإمارات العربية المتحدة
مستشار التطوير المهني ، EY مصر.
خبرة في القطاع.
يعتبر شرقاوي واحد من قادة "التعليم المالي" في العالم العربي ، حيث يركز على دعم رواد الأعمال من خلال تقديم الاستشارات وحزم التدريب وورش العمل التي تساعد في تطوير الأعمال وزيادة فرص الاستثمار ، كما أن الشرقاوي هو مؤسس "المحاسبون العرب". المجتمع "الموقع في عام 2005 ، الذي يضم حاليا أكثر من 190 ألف عضو ومؤسس المنصة الإلكترونية" مجتمع الحكم العربي ".
شرقاوي هو عضو مجلس إدارة معتمد من قبل الهيئة العامة للرقابة المالية (EFSA) ، وهو عضو مجلس الإدارة في "مجموعة النشاط" وعضو مؤسس في "العربية لتطوير الأعمال". وهو أيضا عضو في مجلس إدارة العديد من الجمعيات والمؤسسات المهنية التي تدعم الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ونشر التعليم المالي

شركاء النجاح

النشرة الإخبارية